Efficiency Award 2009 and 2010

During the week of August 4,5,and 6 five active members and three alumni traveled to Minneapolis, Minnesota for the 39th General Convention. The Convention was full of
insightful information provided by all members of the Supreme Council, and much was
taken in by the active attendees. A banquet was held on Saturday as a closing
ceremony for convention and at this ceremony Kappa Chapter was awarded the
efficiency awards for 2009 and 2010. The brotherhood has acquired 100's of
community service hours in the past 2 years, along with many weekends spent
in Dayton, Ohio installing and assisting the Beta-Zeta chapter. There were many other
contributing factors that lead to Kappa winning the award, but it just shows that

Pictured Below Left to Right: Back Row- Grand Vice President Steve Weiss (Omega '02), Eastern Province Councillor Shane Bartus (Epsilon '01), Tyler Condon, Bill Warner('61), Anthony Boyer, Scott Jackson ('11) Front Row- Adam Greiner ('10), Jonathan Eastham, William Recker, Jonathan Moore, Grand President Alixandre Minden (Kappa '01)